What Our Guests Say About Us

Here are some of the reviews that past customers have been kind enough to leave.

We would appreciate it if you could take a moment to let us know about your stay with us.

Higher Farm9.8RECOGNITION OF EXCELLENCE 2021

Tripadvisor

    star rating  It was lovely to find this B&B. The couple that own it really went that extra mile to help. Even cooking evening meals with the current covid problems. The ensuite... read more

    martinD2007
    11/01/2020

    star rating  Higher Farm is a beautiful place to stay and is in easy reach of many attractions and stunning countryside.
    Heather and Neil are the most attentive hosts and will go... read more

    Maps582756
    7/24/2020

    star rating  Lovely stay at Higher Farm. Stayed 3 nights first week in August.
    Main reason for stay was to visit Chester Zoo , which is not far away.
    We... read more

    MalcolmC1029
    9/02/2020

    star rating  Was the most amazing 2 night stay!!! Room was amazing (the stables room) breakfast was amazing and Heather and Neil made us feel so welcome. Will definitely be going back.... read more

    FfionAdams
    10/10/2020

    star rating  Just had a great stay (stables room) at higher farm. Beautiful room,with amazing bath great host and only a few minutes walk to the pub what more do you breakfast... read more

    arwel W
    9/28/2020

    star rating  A couple of days before our trip from Monmouth to Windermere, we decided to break our journey and find a B &B. We were so lucky. Heather was a delightful... read more

    WillisCornwall
    10/03/2020

    star rating  My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights.
    The room we had was The Stables, it was beautiful.it had the most amazing bath with fairy lights above it. ... read more

    lozenger_10
    7/05/2020

    star rating  What an amazing place - B&B, cottage and shepherd hut options. High standard of accommodation, the loveliest of views and relaxing atmosphere. Heather and Neil are the most helpful of... read more

    ToftPenparc
    8/15/2020

    star rating  This place is a hidden gem, especially the Shepherds Huts! So much so that we were only meant to be staying in the hut for one night and then in... read more

    chriswhit1111
    10/13/2020

Facebook

    positive review  had an amazing time here made to feel so welcome. room was amazing, breakfast was amazing and Heather was fantastic. We will be back!

    Krysia Morrow Avatar Krysia Morrow
    16/09/2018

    positive review  The shepherd huts are immense, they have a 50’s feel with comfy bed, lovely and cosy space with BBQ outside and firepit, log burner inside for heat and cooking if you want to. They have everything we need. Peaceful yet close to a number of places of interest and picturesque walks. Hosts are friendly and attentive. Can’t wait for breaky!

    Julia Williams Avatar Julia Williams
    11/09/2020

    positive review  What an amazing place - B&B, cottage and shepherd hut options. High standard of accommodation, the loveliest of views and relaxing atmosphere. Heather and Neil are the most helpful of hosts and cannot do enough to help in any way even to the point of lending me their personal laptop when my own was playing up before an important interview! Would thoroughly recommend if you would like a peaceful location in the Chester area. We were competing in Bolesworth and location excellent for this.

    Gaynor Toft Avatar Gaynor Toft
    12/08/2020

    positive review  We stayed at this little gem this weekend, whilst in the area for the motor racing at Oulton Park, which is only 25 minutes away. The whole building is spotlessly clean; the rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have very comfortable beds, and breakfast was first class. There's also a nice pub, serving good food, within a 5 minute walk. Heather and Neil are the perfect hosts, and we'll look forward to staying with them again when we're in the area.

    Vicki Elliott Avatar Vicki Elliott
    30/06/2019

    positive review  Beautiful, stunning views, friendly and professional, would definitely recommend x

    Clare Hendley Avatar Clare Hendley
    22/11/2018

    positive review  What a lovely place. Had a great night here with my granddaughter. Lovely views, Heather and Neil were the best hosts and served a fantastic breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble very accommodating. We will be returning, thank you xxx

    Joanne Davenport Avatar Joanne Davenport
    13/07/2020

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic hosts! Amazing quality food and furniture standard!! I would definitely recommend this lovely B n B in a very nice remote area

    Ben Lambert Avatar Ben Lambert
    08/12/2018

    positive review  Honestly can’t recommend this place highly enough! We had a one night stay at the weekend, heather and co were absolutely lovely, made us feel completely at home. The breakfasts were awesome, nothing was too much trouble, we had a great time. Hope to come back soon!!

    Lou Turnbull Avatar Lou Turnbull
    29/04/2019

    positive review  Words can’t describe how much great value for money this B&B is. Heather is the hostess with the mostess and nothing is too much trouble. We were staying in the stables, excellent room with en-suite and seperate bath. Breakfast again was second to none and all the food is locally sourced, making it one of the best full English’s I’ve ever tasted. This is a great family run business and extremely welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Would most definitely recommended and will definitely be staying here again. Thanks again Heather & Neil, Tom & Ben

    Tomas Lambert Avatar Tomas Lambert
    08/12/2018

Booking.com

Anonim
Anonim
1. November, 2020.
10
Verified
Restful ☺Wonderful breakfast and a fantastic welcome, I can’t wait to head back. What a place! ☹I couldn't fault a single thing. Just perfect.
Rachel
Rachel
20. October, 2020.
9,0
Verified
Nagyszerű
Debbie
Debbie
26. September, 2020.
10
Verified
Excellent stay ☺We only had a one night stay ahead of our son’s triathlon but very much hope to return. Heather and Neil couldn’t have been better hosts even providing a delicious 6.30 am breakfast for us ahead of the race. Thank you! ☹Nothing
Jamie
Jamie
21. September, 2020.
10
Verified
Perfect and Quaint! ☺We had a wonderful couple of days at Higher Farm! The views were lovely and the room was great, especially the super comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and the hosts were so nice and charming! We will definitely be back again!
Marta
Marta
19. September, 2020.
10
Verified
Gorgeous place, stunning location and great breakfast
Alexander
Alexander
14. September, 2020.
9,0
Verified
☺Host, rooms ☹Bed end made it difficult for taller person
Chris
Chris
13. September, 2020.
10
Verified
☺Set in a beautiful location, rooms very bright and clean. Heather can't do enough for her customers and is a credit to the business. Will definitely be returning.
Michelle
Michelle
13. September, 2020.
10
Verified
Will be booking again ☺Very good 👍 ☹Very nice 👍
Sydney
Sydney
31. August, 2020.
8,0
Verified
Nothing negative, will definitely be on top of list for revisit to area. ☺Attention to detail; professional service. My partner particularly liked the hot plates at breakfast and I really appreciated the variety for vegetarian option. Room was spotless.
Janine
Janine
29. August, 2020.
10
Verified
Excellent! ☺Lovely rooms and so clean. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were so friendly and helpful. We’ll definitely stay again and would highly recommend. ☹That we didn’t get to stay longer.

Hotels.com

Arwel
Arwel
27. September, 2020.
10
Verified
Love this place Been to many b&b over the years but this room(stable) has to be the best. It a beautiful room and that bath is amazing. Will definitely come back.
Jane
Jane
12. August, 2020.
10
Verified
Higher Farm - Fabulous !! Beautiful property and location, hosts were wonderful, welcoming and vey accommodating. Will definately visit again.
Stephen
Stephen
27. July, 2020.
10
Verified
warm welcome from fantastic hosts - would highly r Amazing welcome- nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast after a lovely quiet night’s sleep
Reviewer
Reviewer
20. October, 2019.
10
Verified
We were extremely well looked after by Heather and Neil who made us very much at home. Super breakfast!!
Jackie
Jackie
18. September, 2019.
10
Verified
Very friendly owners, such welcome and nothing to dislike
Reviewer
Reviewer
31. July, 2019.
10
Verified
Lovely place, great views, super friendly host. Give it a go it’s well worth a visit.
Hamad
Hamad
22. July, 2019.
10
Verified
Amazing Everything was lovely, and Heather was both helpful and kind
Reviewer
Reviewer
8. June, 2019.
10
Verified
Property was spotless, breakfast magnificent and the host, Heather, was brilliant
Reviewer
Reviewer
30. May, 2019.
10
Verified
Warm friendly but unobtrusive service. Good dinner booked in nearby pub. Very convenient for Bangor-on-Dee races and various tourist attractions. Hope to return.
Helen
Helen
27. May, 2019.
10
Verified
Fantastic quiet location Beautifully clean room with everything you could need including kettle etc. Lovely quiet location. Excellent breakfast & friendly hosts

Google Reviews

Iola lloyd-jones
Iola lloyd-jones
19. September, 2021.
Verified
Wonderful place x
Wesley Bowen
Wesley Bowen
10. September, 2021.
Verified
Great B&B, service and hospitality was second to none, the owners really go all out to make you feel welcome. I stayed in the Superior Suite and was one of the best nights sleep I've had in a long time, so comfy! This really isn't your average B&B, will not hesitate to go back if I'm ever in the area again! Views are also unreal
Rob Townley
Rob Townley
5. September, 2021.
Verified
perfect escape for a night away, lovely room and great full English breakfast all finished off with a wonderful view
Clare hendley
Clare hendley
16. August, 2021.
Verified
Heather and Neil could not have even nicer or more welcoming. The views are amazing and I loved the flowers around the door. Very pretty. My room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. I had booked in to complete my dissertation and Heather had put a large desk by the French windows so I could look at the views while I worked. It was heavenly. The only sounds were the birds singing, cows and the wind in the trees. Will definitely visit again. A sanctuary for the weary student!!!
Stephen Trimingham
Stephen Trimingham
15. August, 2021.
Verified
A lovely stay with very attentive staff/owners.
Thea de Joode
Thea de Joode
14. July, 2021.
Verified
A very special place. We stayed two nights on the way south and then north again in the shepherds huts which are beautifully furnished and lovely with fire baskets outside. Our children loved the huts and playing in the meadow outside. Heather and Neil are exceptional hosts ans couldn't have been more welcoming, even helping offer to heat our pizzas for dinner one night when we had had a long drive, and giving the kids marshmallows to toast. Breakfast delicious. Would def recommend.
Debbie Kenrick
Debbie Kenrick
28. June, 2021.
Verified
A fantastic little gem! Lovely owners and gorgeous views. Delicious breakfast too.
Michelle Green
Michelle Green
27. June, 2021.
Verified
Absolutely lovely. Heather and John are exceptional hosts they couldn't do enough. The accommodation was lovely, very clean and the food was amazing. We all just had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for being brilliant and we will be back x
Welcome to the Chaplin's
Welcome to the Chaplin's
26. June, 2021.
Verified
Heather and John made us feel at home - lovely place and breakfast was superb 😀👍

Please Leave Us A Review

Soon you will be able to directly leave a review here on the Higher Farm B&B website.

For now we would appreciate it if you could tell us about your stay with us on Tripadvisor below.